The Heart Chakra

The heart is where the home is! And so, the heart is safely situated beneath the ribs that protect it from harm. The lungs too accompany the heart in the same location that is looked after by the heart Chakra – The Chakra of love, compassion, kindness, service. 

It is from the heart chakra that our shoulders get the strength to carry the weight of all our burdens. It is from the heart chakra that our arms extend to welcome others in love and compassion; in service and kindness.

However, if our Heart Chakra is not balanced and healed then we burden our lungs with fears, anxieties, selfishness, apathy, hatred and all related negative emotions. All that keeps us from being true to ourselves; true to our unfathomable ability to be loving and compassionate.

To open the heart chakra, find seek your purpose. Purpose is service to those who need you – your time, your presence, or however, you wish to share yourself with the world. The more involved you are with your purpose the more the heart chakra heals and remains in balance. All the negativity then are fleeting emotions that maybe triggered from time-to-time; not something that binds you.

Healing and balancing your heart chakra helps you to travel light through life enjoying every one of your relationships mindfully, in awareness. No fear paralysis you, no anxiety disturbs the functioning of your body.

The Heart Chakra is related to:

Symptoms of Blocked and Unbalanced Heart Chakra:

Over-active Heart Chakra:

  • Excessively dependent on others
  • Incapable of defining personal boundaries
  • Jealousy
  • Envy
  • Always being a martyr sue lack of self-awareness and self-respect
  • Fears
  • Anxieties
  • Phobias
  • A peoples’ pleaser
  • Always seeking sympathy

Under-Active Heart Chakra:

  • Withdrawn and extremely uncomfortable in social settings
  • Intolerant and overly critical of others
  • Prefers to be in isolation; a loner
  • Apathy 
  • Fears intimacy

Healing and Balancing the Heart Chakra:

To heal and balance your Heart Chakra, you could wear or place the following crystals in your personal or professional space. Meditating with crystals and using the aroma elevates the intensity of healing and balancing the Heart Chakra.

Green – Healing Wounds of the Heart Pink – Accepting and Spreading LoveGreen – Green Aventurine, Malachite, Blood stone, Tree Agate, Green Calcite, Emerald, Green FlouritePink – Rose Quartz, Watermelon Tourmaline   Rose, Bergamot, Melissa, Jasmine, Rosewood Archangel Raphael (Green Prana of Healing), Archangel Chamuel (Pink Prana of Love)Hanuman, VayuYam“I surrender in faith and love serving the Universe.”

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.